Aeroforce Technology Inc Technical Forums

"Knowledge is power"

All times are UTC - 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Display output
PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 12:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 12:43 am
Posts: 16
Location: USA
Just a quick question after browsing through the other suggestions. Is there anyway to take the display and output it into my head unit for a larger display on the radio aux video in?

Thanks
Tad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Display output
PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:02 pm
Posts: 4670
Location: Avon, OH
tad1299 wrote:
Just a quick question after browsing through the other suggestions. Is there anyway to take the display and output it into my head unit for a larger display on the radio aux video in?

Thanks
Tad


That's what our upcoming Aeroscan product will do, amoung a lot of other things. I should have some pics within the next month.

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 12:43 am
Posts: 16
Location: USA
I was just about to pull the trigger on the interceptor gauge should I wait for the aeroscan? I'd be happy to do some Beta testing for this product if/as necessary.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:02 pm
Posts: 4670
Location: Avon, OH
The Aeroscan is not a gauge, it will initally display info on a in dash monitor like a nav. screen or basic monitor with Aux. video inputs. Later revisions may offer the ability to display data on gauges. It will be a much more functional device than the Interceptor. Depends on what you want or don't need as to which is the better option for you.

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:45 pm
Posts: 8
oh i see why it's taking so long

at first it was only suppose to be a interface between obd and usb to computer

that was good for me since i have an in-car pc
but your design will probably be good for more customer

but please..get it out one day :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 2:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:02 pm
Posts: 4670
Location: Avon, OH
Yeah I know. It's only 3 years late :(

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Display output
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 3:10 pm
Posts: 1
Location: New Zealand
Please add Rating to sort, display and output selections - perfect for users doing image processing. Program definitely best of class

.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Display output
PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:55 am
Posts: 1
I would like to see an option to where two standalone players can have the same HDMI output at the same time. This would be useful if you could not use a HDMI splitter with the setup.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt