Aeroforce Technology Inc Technical Forums

"Knowledge is power"

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Analogic now available!
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:02 pm
Posts: 4673
Location: Avon, OH
Check it out:

http://www.aeroforcetech.com/products_analogic.html

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:45 pm
Posts: 11
I have a question about the warning light feature. It's something I've really been waiting for. I've wanted a guage that will warn me when my wideband goes over a certain point at a certain engine load or TPS signal. But my question is how exactly does the Analogic get a TPS signal to know when the throttle is over 75%? I can see how the Interceptor gauges would from a PID or something...but not quite sure on the Analogic. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:02 pm
Posts: 4673
Location: Avon, OH
spooled wrote:
I have a question about the warning light feature. It's something I've really been waiting for. I've wanted a guage that will warn me when my wideband goes over a certain point at a certain engine load or TPS signal. But my question is how exactly does the Analogic get a TPS signal to know when the throttle is over 75%? I can see how the Interceptor gauges would from a PID or something...but not quite sure on the Analogic. Thanks!


Let's see, the Interceptor now also has the dual parameter support for the annunciator - just an FYI.

The Analogic would have to have the TPS signal tapped and connected to an input. The Analogic has a high input impedence and will not effect the TPS signal to the PCM as long as you tapped into the corrrect wire and made no mistakes in the connections. You would then monitor TPS voltage and set the threshold to 3-4v(?).

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:45 pm
Posts: 11
So what would be better for me? Run 2 Interceptors and have one with fuel pressure and wideband input and have that one look for TPS through the OBD2? And then another Interceptor with a 3 bar MAP input and IAT through the OBD2? I was wanting to just run 1 Interceptor and 1 Analogic...but they seem to be the same price. So I guess it really doesn't matter....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 10:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:02 pm
Posts: 4673
Location: Avon, OH
spooled wrote:
So what would be better for me? Run 2 Interceptors and have one with fuel pressure and wideband input and have that one look for TPS through the OBD2? And then another Interceptor with a 3 bar MAP input and IAT through the OBD2? I was wanting to just run 1 Interceptor and 1 Analogic...but they seem to be the same price. So I guess it really doesn't matter....


Well, for analog only applications the Analogic is slightly better because that's what it's designed for. It will read the data faster, it is not waiting for OBD2 data, and has the peak value feature. If 10x second is fast enough, and you may want OBD2 data, then the Interceptor would be fine. If you want 20-30x second (data rate is adjustable) and could use the peak value feature and may want more analog later then the Analogic is the way to go.

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3
What are the features of the Analogic guage. Will the guage read the same features as the Interceptor guage. and is it 52mm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:02 pm
Posts: 4673
Location: Avon, OH
5point7 wrote:
What are the features of the Analogic guage. Will the guage read the same features as the Interceptor guage. and is it 52mm


It's described in detail here:

http://www.aeroforcetech.com/products_analogic.html

It is a 2 /16" (52mm) size.

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3
ok, just checking this will work on a 94 trans am OBD1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 2:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:02 pm
Posts: 4673
Location: Avon, OH
5point7 wrote:
ok, just checking this will work on a 94 trans am OBD1


Yes, this gauge will work on any car, as long as it has 12v and ground. We're installing one in a shop car, a 1990 supercharged Mustang LX. It'll have a wideband, oil pressure, and boost sensor connected to the gauge. Perhaps a temp sensor as well for post SC temps.

Todd

_________________
Aeroforce Technology


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 3:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3
thanks for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt